If some waivers are no longer showing up on your manifest, or being removed from your reservations, they may be getting deleted.
Wherewolf waivers are not permanently deleted from your system. However, we use the status of "deleted" to hide a guest from your manifests if the waiver is no longer valid.
Wherewolf waivers can be manually deleted by users, by selecting the guest's status and changing it to Deleted. How to delete a guest record.
Deletion By Change To Booking:
Wherewolf waivers will be automatically deleted if the reservation details are no longer valid.
This could be:
1. The group has been cancelled and re-booked.
If the booking is cancelled then the waivers are "deleted". The new booking must complete new waivers.
2. The activity has changed.
The guest is now participating in a different activity than the one present on their waiver. Changing the guests agreement after they have submitted it invalidates the waiver process, so we simply "delete" the waiver and invite the guest to complete a new waiver.
The original waiver is still recorded in Wherewolf – changing the status manually to "active" will connect the waiver with the reservation again, however, the waiver will still show the wrong activity. For that reason, we do not recommend this.
3. The booking has been moved to the future.
If the booking went from a time or date in the past, to one in the future, we delete the guest waiver. The original waiver is still recorded in Wherewolf – changing the status manually to "active" will connect the waiver with the reservation again, however, the waiver will still show the wrong date and/or time. For that reason, we do not recommend this.
Your business security is our first priority.
We have developed our solution to ensure that your system has watertight liability documents, and so each guest has a great waiver experience.
We build features to protect you from mistakenly accepting the wrong waivers from your customers. We do not develop solutions that leave holes in your liability documentation process.
Allowing a guest to participate in an activity that's not listed on their waiver is a hole in your liability documentation process.
If you choose to manually override the automatic deletion, and you change a waiver back to "active" from "deleted", we can't accept any responsibility for the potential issues of having the wrong activity listed.