There are some guest details that you can edit from the dashboard, while others are uneditable as they can affect the guest's waiver liability.
If your guest needs to change or update any personal details, you can delete their waiver and ask them to complete a new one. Deleting the waiver will remove them from your manifest; and, if your guest had a booking, then it would disconnect that waiver from their booking too. This means they can use the same pre-arrival waiver link as before to complete a new waiver. More on deleted guests here.
Once you have updated their details, click "Update" to save the new information.
Some fields may be editable directly from your Daily Manifest. If there are details you're regularly editing for your guests, ask our team to include those on your Daily Manifest for easier access.